Hays County Emergency Services District No. 9 (HCESD No. 9) At Kyle Fire Department, Station No. 1 210 W. Moore St., Kyle, Tx 78640 March 17, 2022 – 6:30p.m. Regular Meeting Minutes

- **1.** Call to order, establish quorum:
 - ⇒ The Regular Meeting was called to order at 6:35 p.m. and a quorum was established with Commissioners Chris Baker, Diane Hervol, and Carla Sisk in attendance.
 - \Rightarrow Commissioner Roger Boyd was absent for the entirety of the meeting.
- **2.** Public Comment:
 - \Rightarrow No public comments were offered at this time.
- 3. Discuss and consider action on minutes of the February 9, 2022, regular meeting;
 - ⇒ Motion by Diane Hervol, seconded by Chris Baker, to accept the minutes of the February 9, 2022, regular meeting as submitted.
 - \Rightarrow Motion passed (3 0).
- **4.** Discuss and consider acceptance of resignation of Bruce Schneider from the Board of Commissioners;
 - \Rightarrow Discussion held with no action taken.
- **5.** Discuss and consider action on treasurer's report, including the payment of invoices, reimbursements, and status of District's deposit of funds;
 - ⇒ Motion by Diane Hervol, seconded by Carla Sisk, to accept the treasurer's report, including payment of invoices, reimbursements, and status of District's deposit of funds as submitted.
 - \Rightarrow Motion passed (3 0).
- 6. Discuss and consider action to elect a Board member to be assistant Treasurer;
 - ⇒ Motion by Carla Sisk, seconded by Chris Baker, to elect Diane Hervol as assistant Treasurer until a new board member is found.
 - \Rightarrow Motion passed (3 0).
- **7.** Discuss and take action on Texas Comptroller Special Purpose District Financial and Tax Reporting Requirement;
 - \Rightarrow Discussion held with no action taken.
- 8. Discussion regarding board member responsibilities and board meeting requirements;
 - \Rightarrow Discussion held with no action taken.
- 9. Discuss required (CE) training hours and compliance status for Commissioners;
 - \Rightarrow Discussion held with no action taken.
- **10.** Discussion and possible action regarding reimbursement to Commissioners for travel fees associated with attendance to the 2022 SAFE-D conference;
 - ⇒ Motion by Chris Baker, seconded by Diane Hervol, to reimburse Commissioners Carla Sisk and Diane Hervol for their mileage to the 2022 SAFE-D conference based on

GSA mileage rates.

- \Rightarrow Motion passed (3 0).
- **11.** Discussion and possible action regarding reimbursement of \$205.85 b Roger Boyd to the District for cancellation of SAFE-D hotel reservation fees per hotel's cancellation policy outside of 72 hours notification;
 - ⇒ Motion by Chris Baker, seconded by Diane Hervol, to have Commissioner Sisk send an email to Commissioner Boyd requesting repayment to District of the \$205.85 cancellation fees.
 - \Rightarrow Motion passed (3 0).
- **12.** Receive monthly report from SMHCEMS regarding emergency operation, response times, call volume, training, management activities, and membership;
 - \Rightarrow Presentation by Chief Smith, Jim Swisher, Matthew Weinberg, and Kayla Cochran.
 - \Rightarrow Discussion held with no action taken.
- **13.** Discussion and possible action to appoint an HCESD No. 9 Commissioner to the Hays County Combined Emergency Communications Center Executive Board;
 - \Rightarrow No discussion held, nor action taken.
- **14.** Discuss and consider action on questions submitted to the Board President by District auditor Montemayor Britton Bender PC;
 - ⇒ Motion by Carla Sisk, seconded by Diane Hervol, to have the Board's collective answers be emailed to the auditor.
 - \Rightarrow Motion passed (3 0).
- 15. Review Records Management Program and make changes as appropriate;
 - ⇒ Motion by Diane Hervol, seconded by Carla Sisk, to approve the Records Management Program as submitted.
 - \Rightarrow Motion passed (3 0).
- 16. Discuss time, place, date, and agenda items for next meeting(s); and
 - ⇒ A regular meeting of HCESD No. 9 will take place on Wednesday, April 13, 2022, at 6:30 p.m. to be held in person, at San Marcos Hays County EMS, 2061 Clovis R. Barker R., #10b., San Marcos, Texas 78666.
- **17.** Adjourn.
 - \Rightarrow Meeting adjourned at 7:44 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Diane Hervol, Secretary HCESD No. 9