## Hays County Emergency Services District No. 9 (HCESD No. 9) Notice of Regular Meeting At Kyle Fire Department 210 W. Moore Street, Station No. 1, Kyle, TX 78640 September 14, 2022 – 6:30p.m.

## Regular Meeting Minutes

- **1.** Call to order, establish quorum:
  - ⇒ The Regular Board Meeting was called to order at 6:31 p.m. and a quorum was established with Commissioners Diane Hervol, Roger Boyd, and Chris Baker in attendance.
  - ⇒ Commissioner Carla Sisk was absent from the entirety of the meeting.
- 2. Public Comment:
  - ⇒ No public comments were offered at this time.
- **3.** Discuss and consider action on minutes of the August 10, 2022, regular meeting, and the August 22, 2022 Special meeting;
  - ⇒ Motion by Chris Baker, seconded by Diane Hervol, to accept the minutes of the August 10, 2022, regular meeting and the minutes of the August 22, 2022 Special meeting as submitted.
  - $\Rightarrow$  Motion passed (3 0).
- **4.** Discuss and consider action on treasurer's report, including the payment of invoices, reimbursements, and status of District's deposit of funds;
  - ⇒ Motion by Chris Baker, seconded by Diane Hervol, to accept treasurer's report, as submitted and payment of monthly bills and invoices as submitted.
  - $\Rightarrow$  Motion passed (3 0).
- 5. Consider taking action regarding revised FY 2022-2023 budget;
  - ⇒ Motion by Chris Baker, seconded by Diane Hervol, to accept the revised FY 2022-2023 budget as submitted.
  - $\Rightarrow$  Motion passed (3 0).
- **6.** Receive monthly report from SMHCEMS regarding emergency operation, response times, call volume, training, management activities, and membership;
  - ⇒ Presentation by Chief Smith, Jim Swisher, Matthew Weinberg, and Pamela Reynolds.
  - ⇒ Discussion held with no action taken.
- 7. Discuss time, place, date, and agenda items for next meeting(s); and
  - ⇒ HCESD No. 9 will hold a Regular Meeting on Wednesday, October 12, 2022, to be held at 2061 Clovis Barker, #10B, San Marcos, Tx 78666.
- **8.** Adjourn.
  - ⇒ Meeting adjourned at 7:11 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Diane Hervol, Secretary HCESD No. 9