Hays County Emergency Services District No. 9 (HCESD No. 9) At Kyle Fire Department 210 W. Moore Street, Kyle Texas 78640 January 8, 2020 – 6:30p.m.

FINAL - Regular Meeting Minutes

- 1. Call to order, establish quorum:
 - ⇒ The Regular Meeting was called to order at 6:33 p.m. and a quorum was established with Commissioners Roger Boyd, Diane Hervol and Carla Sisk in attendance.
 - \Rightarrow Commissioners Chris Baker and Bruce Schneider were absent for the entirety of the meeting.
- Public Comment: In accordance with the Texas Attorney General's opinion, any public comment that is made on an item that is not on the published final agenda will only be heard by the Board of Commissioners. No formal action, discussion, deliberation, nor comment will be made by the Board of Commissioners;
 - \Rightarrow No public comments were offered at this time.
- 3. Discuss and consider action on minutes of the December 11, 2019 meeting;
 - \Rightarrow Motion by Diane Hervol, seconded by Carla Sisk, to approve the minutes as submitted.
 - \Rightarrow Motion passed (3-0).
- **4.** Discuss and consider action on treasurer's report including the payment of invoices, reimbursements, and status of District's deposit of funds;
 - ⇒ Motion by Diane Hervol, seconded by Carla Sisk, to approve the payment of San Marcos Hays County EMS and Carlton Law firm invoices and to approve the treasurer's report as submitted.
 - \Rightarrow Motion passed (3-0).
- **5.** Receive monthly report from Chief Smith with SMHCEMS regarding emergency operation, response times, call volume, training, management activities, and membership;
 - \Rightarrow Presentation by Chief Smith, Matthew Weinberg, and Jolind Tays.
 - \Rightarrow Discussion held with no action taken.
- 6. Approve and accept statements and oaths of office for reappointed commissioners:
 - ⇒ Diane Hervol read Statement of Elected/Appointed Officer and Oath of Office. Documents were signed and notarized by Deanna Pickens.
- 7. Discuss and consider action regarding election of officers for Board.
 - \Rightarrow Motion by Carla Sisk, seconded by Diane Hervol, to keep slate of Commissioners as currently held.
 - \Rightarrow Motion passed (3-0).
- 8. Consider publication of the annual notice of the address of the District's administrative office;
 - ⇒ Motion by Carla Sisk, seconded by Diane Hervol, to approve publication of the annual notice in Hays Free Press and San Marcos Record.
 - \Rightarrow Motion passed (3-0).
- Consider attendance at Texas State Association Fire and Emergency Services Districts (SAFE-D) Annual Conference February 20-22, 2020, at Moody Gardens in Galveston, Texas;
 - \Rightarrow Discussion held with no action taken.

- ⇒ Regular Meeting of HCESD No. 9 will take place on Wednesday, February 12, 2020 at 6:30 p.m.to San Marcos Hays County EMS 2061 Clovis R. Barker Rd., San Marcos, Texas 78666.
- 11. Adjourn.
 - \Rightarrow Meeting adjourned at 7:25 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Diane Hervol, Secretary HCESD No. 9