Hays County Emergency Services District No. 9 (HCESD No. 9) At San Marcos Hays County EMS 2061 Clovis R. Barker Rd., San Marcos Texas 78666 February 12, 2020 – 6:30p.m.

Regular Meeting Minutes

- 1. Call to order, establish quorum:
 - ⇒ The Regular Meeting was called to order at 6:31 p.m. and a quorum was established with Commissioners Chris Baker, Carla Sisk, Bruce Schneider and Dianne Hervol in attendance.
 - ⇒ Commissioners Roger Boyd was absent for the entirety of the meeting.
- 2. Public Comment: In accordance with the Texas Attorney General's opinion, any public comment that is made on an item that is not on the published final agenda will only be heard by the Board of Commissioners. No formal action, discussion, deliberation, nor comment will be made by the Board of Commissioners:
 - ⇒ No public comments were offered at this time.
- 3. Discuss and consider action on minutes of the January 8, 2020 meeting;
 - ⇒ Motion by Diane Hervol, seconded by Carla Sisk, to approve the minutes as submitted.
 - \Rightarrow Motion passed (4-0).
- **4.** Discuss and consider action on treasurer's report including the payment of invoices, reimbursements, status of District's deposit of funds, and FY 2020 Q1 Investment Report;
 - ⇒ Motion by Diane Hervol, seconded by Carla Sisk, to approve the Treasurer's Report as submitted.
 - ⇒ Motion passed (4-0)
 - ⇒ Motion by Carla Sisk, seconded by Bruce Schneider, to approve the payment of invoices as submitted.
 - \Rightarrow Motion passed (4-0).
 - ⇒ Motion by Bruce Schneider, seconded by Diane Hervol, to approve the Investment Report as submitted.
 - \Rightarrow Motion passed (4-0).
- **5.** Receive monthly report from Chief Smith with SMHCEMS regarding emergency operation, response times, call volume, training, management activities, and membership;
 - ⇒ Presentation by Deputy Chief Swisher, Matthew Weinberg, and Jolind Tays.
 - ⇒ Discussion held with no action taken.
- **6.** Approve and accept statements and oaths of office for reappointed commissioners;
 - ⇒ Chris Baker read Statement of Elected/Appointed Officer and Oath of Office. Documents were signed and notarized by Deanna Pickens.
- 7. Discuss and consider election of officers for the Board:
 - ⇒ Motion by Carla Sisk, seconded by Diane Hervol, to keep slate of officers as currently held.
 - \Rightarrow Motion passed (4-0).
- **8.** Consider attendance at Texas State Association Fire and Emergency Services Districts (SAFE-D) Annual Conference February 20-22, 2020, at Moody Gardens in Galveston, Texas;
 - ⇒ Discussion held with no action taken.

- **9.** Discuss and take action on Texas Comptroller Special Purpose District Financial and Tax Reporting Requirement:
 - ⇒ Discussion held with no action taken.
- **10.** Discuss time, place, date, and agenda items for next meeting;
 - ⇒ Regular Meeting of HCESD No. 9 will take place on Wednesday, March 11, 2020 at 6:30 p.m. at Kyle Fire Department Station No. 1, 210 W. Moore St., Kyle Tx 78610.
- **11.** Adjourn.

⇒ Meeting adjourned at 7:13 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Diane Hervol, Secretary HCESD No. 9