Hays County Emergency Services District No. 9 (HCESD No. 9) At Kyle Fire Department Station No. 1 210 W. Moore St., Kyle, Texas 78640 September 9, 2020 – 6:30p.m.

Regular Meeting Minutes

- 1. Call to order, establish quorum:
 - \Rightarrow The Regular Meeting was called to order at 6:33 p.m. and a quorum was established with Commissioners Diane Hervol, Bruce Schneider, and Roger Boyd in attendance.
 - \Rightarrow Commissioner Carla Sisk and Chris Baker were absent for the entirety of the meeting.
- 2. Public Comment: In accordance with the Texas Attorney General's opinion, any public comment that is made on an item that is not on the published final agenda will only be heard by the Board of Commissioners. No formal action, discussion, deliberation, nor comment will be made by the Board of Commissioners. Individual members of the public may speak address the board for a maximum of three minutes on items not on the current agenda, for a collective total of fifteen minutes.

Members of the public will speak on agenda items after comments are called for by the presiding officer, but before Board discussion and consideration of the item. Individuals of the public may address the board for a maximum of three minutes per person per agenda item, for a collective amount of fifteen minutes per agenda item;

- \Rightarrow No public comments were offered at this time.
- 3. Discuss and consider action on minutes of the August 12, 2020 and August 24, 2020 meetings;
 - \Rightarrow Motion by Diane Hervol, seconded by Bruce Schneider, to approve the minutes as submitted.
 - \Rightarrow President Roger Boyd called for a roll call vote:
 - Bruce Schneider Aye
 - Diane Hervol Aye
 - Roger Boyd Aye
 - \Rightarrow Motion passed (3-0).
- **4.** Discuss and consider action on treasurer's report including the payment of invoices, reimbursements, and status of District's deposit of funds;
 - ⇒ Motion by Bruce Schneider, seconded by Diane Hervol, to accept the payment of invoices, as submitted.
 - \Rightarrow President Roger Boyd called for a roll call vote:
 - Diane Hervol Aye
 - Bruce Schneider Aye
 - Roger Boyd Aye
 - \Rightarrow Motion passed (3-0).
 - \Rightarrow Motion by Bruce Schneider, seconded by Diane Hervol, to accept the treasurer's report, as submitted.
 - \Rightarrow President Roger Boyd called for a roll call vote:
 - Diane Hervol Aye
 - Bruce Schneider Aye
 - Roger Boyd Aye
 - \Rightarrow Motion passed (3-0).
- 5. Receive monthly report from Chief Smith with SMHCEMS regarding emergency operation, response times,

call volume, training, management activities, and membership;

- \Rightarrow Presentation by Chief Smith, Deputy Chief Swisher, Matthew Weinberg, and Jolind Tays.
- \Rightarrow Discussion held with no action taken.
- 6. Discuss time, place, date, and agenda items for next meeting;
 - \Rightarrow A Regular Meeting of HCESD No. 9 will take place on Wednesday, October 14, 2020 at 6:30 p.m. with location to be determined per COVID-19 pandemic restrictions.
- 7. Adjourn.
 - \Rightarrow Meeting adjourned at 6:53 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Diane Hervol, Secretary HCESD No. 9