## Hays County Emergency Services District No. 9 (HCESD No. 9)

## Notice of Special Meeting At Kyle Fire Department 210 W. Moore Street, Station #1, Kyle, TX 78640 August 19, 2024, 6:30p.m.

Notice is hereby given that a meeting of the Board of Commissioners of Hays County Emergency Services District No. 9 will be held on August 19, 2024, at 6:30 p.m., at Kyle Fire Department, 210 W. Moore Street, Station #1, Kyle TX 78640.

## **Special Meeting Minutes**

- **1.** Call to order; establish quorum;
  - ⇒ The Special board meeting was called to order at 6:32 p.m. and a quorum was established with Commissioners Diane Hervol, Krista Pepau, and Erin Abel in attendance.
  - ⇒ Carla Sisk was absent for the entirety of the meeting.
  - ⇒ Raschell Jarden arrived at 6:40 p.m.
- 2. Consider taking action regarding budget for fiscal year October 1, 2024, to September 30, 2025;
  - ⇒ Motion by Krista Pepau, seconded by Erin Abel, to approve the budget for the fiscal year October 1, 2024, to September 30, 2025.
  - $\Rightarrow$  Motion passed (3-0-2).
- 3. Conduct a public hearing on the proposal to increase property taxes;
  - ⇒ Public hearing was opened at 6:33 and closed at 6:34 p.m. No one from the public was present.
- **4.** Take a record vote on the District's 2024 tax rate, adopt an Order Levying Taxes, authorize filing the Order with the County Tax Assessor/Collector; and
  - ⇒ Motion by Krista Pepau, seconded by Erin Abel, vote to approve the District's 2024 tax rate, adopt an Order Levying Taxes, authorize filing the Order with the County Tax Assessor/Collector.
  - ⇒ President Diane Hervol called for a roll call vote:
    - ⇒ Erin Abel Ave
    - ⇒ Krista Pepau Aye
    - ⇒ Diane Hervol Aye
  - $\Rightarrow$  Motion approved (3-0-2).
- 5. Acknowledge and approve posting of statement regarding adopted tax rate to home page of District website;
  - ⇒ Motion by Raschell Jarden, seconded by Krista Pepau, to acknowledge and approve the posting of statement regarding adopted tax rate to home page of District website.
  - ⇒ President Diane Hervol called for a roll call vote:
    - ⇒ Erin Abel Aye
    - ⇒ Krista Pepau Aye
    - ⇒ Diane Hervol Aye
    - ⇒ Raschell Jarden Aye
  - $\Rightarrow$  Motion approved (4-0-1).
- **6.** Adjourn.
  - ⇒ Meeting was Adjourned at 6:58 p.m.
  - ⇒ Next regular scheduled board meeting is Wednesday, 09/11/2024, 6:30 p.m. T Kyle Fire Department, 210 W. Moore Street, Kyle, TX 78640.

Respectfully submitted,

Diane Hervol President, HCESD No. 9